Skip to content

Girl Of Our Dreams: Halle Berry

November 3, 2012

We’re of the opinion that Halle Berry suffers from the same affliction as Katie Holmes in that she is one of those women who looks drop-dead gorgeous with short hair and a little blasé with it long.  Her textured short cut keeps her looking young and sexy but maintains a sophistication that keeps it age appropriate (she’s 46, what?!) and we love everything about it.  For a while, when she wore it long, every time we looked at her we were thinking, “Oh, if only she’d cut her hair again…” and when we saw her step out to promote her movie Cloud Atlas, our dreams came true.  Though the verdict may still be out on the movie, we can definitively say that Helle Berry is killin’ it with this haircut.  I mean, BAM:

When speaking to ELLE, Halle had this to say about the look:

“I love short hair—that’s me, that’s who I am. I just feel confident and feel like my best self when I have short hair,” Halle told ELLE. “But it’s fun to change sometimes. I get a little bored and, as a woman, I want to change my shoes, my outfit, and my hair. And thanks to extensions, it’s easy to do.”

It’s fabulous.  And a little bit unfair, but mostly just fabfabfab!  Do you agree, friends?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

