Skip to content

Wool Week is Real

October 17, 2012

I just learned via Vogue that this week is Wool Week in the UK.  Wool Week.  It’s a real thing.  How wonderfully autumnal is that?!  So the idea of Wool Week got me thinking about the sweaters that I’m most lusting after these days, and at the top of my list are these playful sweaters (er, jumpers?) by Burberry Prorsum.   The beaded owl sweater (middle) is currently at the top of my wish-list and would put a smile on my face on even the coldest of days. I love the neck, I love the back, I love it all!

What are you loving for autumn, dear reader, and do you, like us, think we should adopt a cozy Wool Week of our own?  We might have to import more sheep to America, but still, I think it’s a fantastic idea!

All this wool is making me crave some hot apple cider.  Oh autumn, we love you!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. wordpressreport permalink
    October 17, 2012 15:00

    Reblogged this on WordPress Report.

Trackbacks

  1. Wool School and Emma de Vries Foxy Jumper… « Tweedvixen's Blog

Leave a Reply

