Skip to content

For Your Hair, A Crown

October 1, 2012

When I came across these images from the Bora Aksu ss13 runway show I was immediately obsessed with the hair! The knit crowns, too, but especially the hair!

It reminds me of a Free People lookbook that I fell in love with when I was sixteen, full of messy fishtails and boho prints. I remember going to the library to check-out a book on braids and teaching myself to fishtail braid on a chair in front of my bedroom mirror after flipping through those pages and, while this crowned look is giving me a major blast from the past, it is similarly inspiring me to try a variation of this look at home.  A curling iron, a teasing comb, and a couple braids later, my hair will look just as cozy as my autumn sweaters, and if you top this look with a sassy hat instead of that sassy crown, I can definitely see it going places.

Where are you getting your autumn hair inspiration, dear readers?  Are you going back to basics with more natural looking locks or are you drawn to something more ornately styled?  As always, we’d love to know your thoughts! xox

photos via The Style Crusader

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

