Skip to content

Men’s Style with Mr. Porter

August 9, 2012

I greatly admire a man who’s willing to play with his style and step out of his comfort zone for a sartorial narrative.  Ergo, I especially love this shoot with Mad Men‘s Vincent Kartheiser for Mr. Porter  (yes friends, that’s Pete Campbell) .  Sure, the mustache makes me think of my Uncle Ike (if my Uncle Ike had a sweet house in the Hollywood Hills and wore designer threads) but that is neither here nor there because Kartheiser is wearing these clothes like it’s his job… which, I guess it is.

What a transformation, right?  It’s amazing what some sideburns, a slicked back cut and a robust ‘stache can do for a man!  This look definitely isn’t for everyone, but I quite like it on Kartheiser and I think this shoot is wonderful.  What say you, dear reader?

For more photos and clothing details, visit the illustrious Tom and Lorenzo.  xx

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

