Skip to content

Inspired by: Yuji Watanabe

June 4, 2012

I recently stumbled upon a very unique editorial by  Japanese photographer Yuji Watanabe in We Like We Love, which is an awesome online magazine that I both like and love.  It’s been almost an entire week since I first saw these photos, and I just can’t get the creativity and playfulness of the shoot out of my mind, so I wanted to share my inspiration with you.

Watanabe wanted to put an “unnatural essence” into this shoot and asked the hair stylist he was working with to create some unusual headpieces for the models to wear.  These headpieces, which are made out of hair, are so intricate and beautiful and bring a delightful surprise to the otherwise bright and simple styling. 

Brings a whole new meaning to your hair being your best accessory, no?  I really urge you to check out the rest of this editorial here.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 4, 2012 13:01

    Fantastic concept! The hair pieces are so beautiful

Trackbacks

  1. The ArtBlogLog Episode 1: Women « artsocia
  2. ArtBlogLog – Episode 1: Women « artsocia

Leave a Reply

