Skip to content

Golden Globes

January 16, 2012

Oh, awards season!  It’s always so fun (and funny) to see what celebrities wear on the red carpet.  Some of the looks from last night’s Golden Globes had us a little bewildered, but some of them had us clapping our hands with delight.  We wanted to share our favorite looks from the evening, starting with my absolute favorite, Tilda Swinton:

Love the hair, love the gown by Haider Ackermann, love that she didn’t wear blush or beige like everyone else, am not in love with the shoe, but she’s killing it with everything else.  Tilda will always have a special place in my heart because she’s so daring with her style and completely owns anything she wears- whether is be a tartan cape with Hunter boots, a pant suit or a couture gown, she always looks amazing.  And I always love her hair, too!

Her style is pretty, but expected.  The red detailing on this Atelier Versace gown paired with the red lip is what makes this look a show-stopper.  Well done, Angelina Jolie, for bringing just the right amount of drama.  I would have gone heavier with the brow pencil, however.

Ohmygosh.  This dress!  Evan Rachel Wood consistently dresses to perfection, but this Gucci gown is truly magnificent and she wears it very well.  I want to do something different with her hair, though- I think it’s a little too light and I would have styled it differently.  I also wish she had on a slightly more bold lipstick.  Other than that, she looks ahhhhhmazing!

Selma Hayek also looked stunning in Gucci, but I wish with all my heart that her ombre hair looked a little more effortless and, well, ombre.  There isn’t enough gradient from the dark root to the lighter end.  Barring the hair color, she looks absolutely stunning!

This is kind of a wonky picture, but I have to hand it to Will Arnett for looking so stylish in his suit!  I’m not in love with Amy Poehler’s look one little bit, but Will is rocking it!

I also liked Matt LeBlanc’s look.  Navy and black are so sharp when done correctly and I think he looks sophisticated and handsome.  He hasn’t been on my radar in a very long time, but it’s nice to see him again and I like his salt and pepper hair!

Who were you favorites last night?

One Comment leave one →

Trackbacks

  1. URL

Leave a Reply

